You're Invited! Join us as we work to restore health to the beautiful North Branch natural areas. We welcome all who care about the preserves. No need to be experienced, the stewards will provide instructions, tools and usually, a snack to enjoy at mid-workday break!

If you plan to bring a group larger than a half dozen or so, please contact the steward ahead of time, to be sure that the work planned can accommodate a large number of volunteers and that we have plenty of supplies on hand. Click on the workday you’re interested in to get to the page with contact information.

SCHEDULE OF WORKDAYS FOR SPRING-SUMMER 2015

ALL WORKDAYS ARE 9AM – NOON UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED

Sunday, March 22, 2015
Oxbow Prairie

Saturday, March 28, 2015
Harms Flatwoods
Somme Woods
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, March 29, 2015
Somme Prairie Grove *

Saturday, April 4, 2015
Somme Prairie Grove *

Sunday, April 5, 2015
Somme Woods East 10am – 1pm

Sunday, April 12, 2015
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve

Saturday, April 18, 2015
Miami Woods Prairie
Somme Woods
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, April 19, 2015
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Saturday, April 25, 2015
Bunker Hill Savanna /Linne Woods North
Earth Day Celebration

Saturday, April 25, 2015
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, April 26, 2015
Somme Prairie Grove *

Saturday, May 2, 2015
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve

Sunday, May 3, 2015
Wayside Woods Prairie
Somme Woods East 10am – 1pm

Saturday, May 9, 2015
Bunker Hill Savanna
Somme Woods
Somme Woods East

Sunday, May 10, 2015
Harms Woods NB community Day

Saturday, May 16, 2015
Linne Woods North
Miami Woods Prairie
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, May 17, 2015
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Saturday, May 23, 2015
Somme Woods
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, May 24, 2015
Harms Flatwoods

Monday, May 25, 2015
Harms Woods

Saturday, May 30, 2015
Linne Prairie
Somme Prairie Grove *

Sunday, May 31, 2015
Miami Woods Prairie
Somme Woods East 10am – 1pm

Saturday, June 6, 2015
Harms Flatwoods
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, June 7, 2015
Somme Woods NB community day

Sunday, June 7, 2015
Bunker Hill Savanna 1pm – 4pm

Saturday, June 13, 2015
Linne Woods North
Somme Prairie Grove *
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Miami Woods Prairie
Somme Woods East 10am – 1pm

Saturday, June 20, 2015
Somme Woods East noon – 3pm

Sunday, June 21, 2015
Bunker Hill Savanna

Sunday, June 28, 2015
Kent Fuller Air Station Prairie
Somme Woods East 10am – 1pm

Saturday, July 11, 2015
Linne Woods North

Sunday, July 12, 2015
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve

Saturday, July 18, 2015
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

 Printable Calendar

* Park at Somme Woods

Note: there are two different meeting places for the three Somme Preserves. Please check directions to each site carefully.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Every week, energetic volunteers can be found working at 5 or 6 or more different sites along the North Branch of the Chicago River. Scheduling multiple workdays means lots of good work will get done.
At the same time, we have a rich history of working together as the North Branch community. To honor this tradition, we pick one Sunday morning per month for a NB community Day, when the people of the North Branch come to a single North Branch site to work together. Look for dates tagged as a NB community Day and plan to join in the camaraderie (and share treats!).

The first NB Community Day will be this Sunday, May 10th at Harms Woods. Come lend a hand as we pull invasive garlic mustard and enjoy the display of spring wildflowers while we work!

Sunday, May 10, 2015
NB community Day
Harms Woods

Sunday, June 7, 2015
NB community Day
Somme Woods

   
Contact Us    |                   © 2015 NBRP.    Site design and development, Sandbox Studio, Chicago.