You're Invited! Join us as we work to restore health to the beautiful North Branch natural areas. We welcome all who care about the preserves. No need to be experienced, the stewards will provide instructions, tools and usually, a snack to enjoy at mid-workday break!

If you plan to bring a group larger than a half dozen or so, please contact the steward ahead of time, to be sure that the work planned can accommodate a large number of volunteers and that we have plenty of supplies on hand. Click on the workday you’re interested in to get to the page with contact information.

SCHEDULE OF WORKDAYS FOR SPRING-SUMMER 2014

ALL WORKDAYS ARE 9AM – NOON UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED

Saturday, March 22, 2014
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Sunday, March 23, 2014
Somme Woods

Saturday, March 29, 2014
Oxbow Prairie

Sunday, March 30, 2014
Somme Prairie Grove *

Saturday, April 5, 2014
Linne Prairie

Sunday, April 6, 2014
Somme Prairie Grove *

Saturday, April 12, 2014
Somme Woods
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Sunday, April 13, 2014
Wayside Woods Prairie

Saturday, April 19, 2014
Somme Prairie Grove *

Sunday, April 20, 2014
Sauganash Prairie Grove

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Comcast celebrates Earth Day
See Special Events

Sunday, April 27, 2014
Harms Woods

Saturday, May 3, 2014
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve

Sunday, May 4, 2014
Bunker Hill Savanna

Saturday, May 10, 2014
Somme Woods

Sunday, May 11, 2014
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Saturday, May 17, 2014
Linne Woods North
Somme Woods

Sunday, May 18, 2014
Miami Woods Prairie

 

Saturday, May 24, 2014
Linne Prairie

Sunday, May 25, 2014
Somme Prairie Grove *

Saturday, May 31, 2014
Miami Woods Prairie
Somme Prairie Grove *

Sunday, June 1, 2014
Somme Woods

Saturday, June 7, 2014
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve
Somme Woods

Sunday, June 8, 2014
Harms Flatwoods

Saturday, June 14, 2014
Linne Woods North

Sunday, June 15, 2014
Wayside Woods Prairie

Saturday, June 21, 2014
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Sunday, June 22, 2014
Sauganash Prairie Grove

Sunday, June 29, 2014
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve

Saturday, July 5, 2014
Indian Road Woods

Sunday, July 6, 2014
Air Station Prairie

Saturday, July 12, 2014
Linne Woods North
Watersmeet Prairie Grove

Saturday, July 19, 2014
Somme Prairie Nature Preserve
Note time: 10am – 1pm

Saturday, July 26, 2014
Linne Prairie

 Printable Calendar

* Park at Somme Woods

Note: there are two different meeting places for the three Somme Preserves. Please check directions to each site carefully.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Celebrate Earth Day!
Saturday April 26th

Again this year, Comcast will join North Branch volunteers in celebrating Earth Day.

Comcast Cares Day is the annual spring day of service when employees, their families and friends join local communities in giving back. Volunteers will work together with the Comcast family as we help insure beautiful, healthy forest preserves.

Our destinations will be Bunker Hill Savanna, Oxbow Prairie and Linne Woods. Check back here closer to the 26th for more information about times and activities.

   
Contact Us    |                   © 2014 NBRP.    Site design and development, Sandbox Studio, Chicago.